A one-off post featuring (almost) shameless vote wrangling

Yes, you’re right: this post is basically an excuse to use the verb “wrangle” in a title 🙂

However, it’s also to say “yay!” because, wonder of wonders, I’m nominated for a Bloggers Bash Award!

2nd annual bloggers bash awards 2016

I’m nominated in the Best Pal Blog Award category, the criteria for which is: Which blogger do you want to go to the pub with? Or maybe have dinner with? Who never fails to reply to comments, and has thoughtful things to say. Maybe they encourage the community through weekly challenges or blog parties. Who wouldn’t the blogging world be the same without?

This is so lovely. I’m thoroughly delighted to be nominated. *cue happy dance*

Calvin and Hobbes happy dancing cartoon gif

Now. While my first instinct is to be terribly English and self-effacing about this, I’ve decided to act out of character and ask you to please take a few seconds to vote for me (if you don’t mind and aren’t too busy that is… Damn it! The instinct to be self-effacing is just too great!).

To vote, visit this page on Sasha’s blog. You have to scroll down because the Best Pal Blog Award is the second-to-last category near the end of the post. I’m listed as Claire Huston, unsurprisingly perhaps as that’s my name… but just in case you were looking for “Art and Soul” instead.

Thank you gif

While you’re there, please take a second to check out the other nominees and vote for your favourites. And thank you very much if you’ve already voted!

And now I’ll go back to being self-effacing before I start to worry myself… 😉


Claire Huston / Art and Soul

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

36 thoughts on “A one-off post featuring (almost) shameless vote wrangling

Leave a Reply

