Cute, original and beautiful bookmarks!

A post for bookworms featuring cute, original, handmade bookmarks.

Pug dog shaped bookmark

I haven’t been using Pinterest for very long and, to be honest, it’s still a bit of a mystery. However, it is incredibly useful for making virtual collections of things you’d love to own but don’t have the money to buy and/or space to store.

I have a Pinterest board for beautiful bookmarks. I thought I’d share a few of them with my fellow bookworms who are possibly the only other people who will appreciate them πŸ™‚

Clicking on the images will take you the shop selling them (I’m not getting any sort of cut from this by the way!) and the owners of the images.

Bent spoon bookmark

angle poise lamp bookmark

I love this one because it makes me think of the Pixar lamps πŸ™‚

Russian doll bookmark link

never trust anyone who hasn't brought a book with them bookmark

Bookmark owl image

reading mouse bookmark

And finally… one for the Harry Potter fans:

Snape - Harry Potter bookmark

I’ve managed to amass over 70 pins on my board. So if you want to check out the whole collection, click here.

Do you have a favourite bookmark? Or do you just use random bits of paper/ train tickets / receipts (I’ve used all of these!)


Claire Huston / Art and Soul
26 thoughts on “Cute, original and beautiful bookmarks!

  1. They are so cute. Book marks are just lovely. At the moment I’m using a postcard, but I have many – free ones from the library, photos, all sorts!
    Nice post.
    Amanda. (You’ve made me want to buy a cool bookmark or two now!).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my goodness, I love these bookmarks so much! I’m not on Pinterest so thanks for sharing these on WP. I couldn’t agree more with the “Never trust…” one and that little mouse is just too cute. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my goodness! I love these. Especially the Snape one πŸ™‚ At the moment I use theater ticket stubs to mark my place. But I’d exchange that in a heartbeat for any of those πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

