The Playlist Shuffle Tag

The Playlist Shuffle Tag image

Thank you to Deanna at a novel glimpse for tagging me in The Playlist Shuffle Tag. This is such a fun tag and gives great insight into bloggers’ taste in music. You can see Deanna’s playlists here.

The rules: are simple! Put your music on shuffle and list the first 15 songs to play (no cheating) then tag 10 others to do it as well.

Now. I only have music on my ancient MP4 player which I haven’t put any music on for about 3 years. So if you’re wondering where all the up-to-date stuff is… well, I don’t have any, I just listen to it online.


My random playlist (with links to Youtube):

1. Boys Boys Boys – Lady Gaga (not my favourite Gaga track, but does contain the fantastic lyric: “You taste just like glitter mixed with rock and roll”)

2. It Must Have Been Love – Roxette (I have the Pretty Woman double soundtrack album!)

3. Ready To Go – Republica (I love this. A great “getting ready to go out” song)

4. Got The Feelin’ – 5ive (ah… memories of high school…)

5. Lost In Space – Lighthouse Family (also happens to be a rumba… should you need one to dance to)

6. Mack The Knife – Frank Sinatra (a classic)

7. Tender – Blur

8. Everybody’s Changing – Keane

9. Piensa En MΓ­ – Luz Casal (my Spanish teacher used this song to teach us the subjunctive!)

10. The Bartender and the Thief – Stereophonics (love this one. Great to run to!)

11. Never Be Lonely – The Feeling (not my favourite song by The Feeling… but it’s good)

12. TenΓ­a Tanto Que Darte – Nena Daconte (this is one of the catchiest tunes you’ll ever hear. It doesn’t matter if you don’t understand Spanish – it’s terrific)

13. Great DJ – The Ting Tings (not my favourite Ting Tings song, but a good one)

14. No Me Crees – Efecto Mariposa con Javier Ojeda (I think there’s an English language version out there but it’s not as good as the original)

15. Thrift Shop – Macklemore & Ryan Lewis (I’m particularly pleased this turned up as it never fails to make me smile!)

 


I tag a bunch of lovely writers-bloggers-people (I know the “rules” say 10, but I’m going with 5):

  • Simon (he features a top tune on his blog almost every day so I’m sure he can do this!)
  • Mollie
  • Sarina
  • Faith
  • KJ (have I mentioned that KJ’s book – EVO Shift – the second in her EVO Nation sci-fi/urban fantasy series is coming out on March 1st? I have? Oh well, just checking you were paying attention πŸ˜‰ You can currently get the first book in the series – Evo Nation – for free!!)

and… you! If you would like to share some of your music with us, consider yourself tagged! Make sure you let me know when you publish your post so I can check it out πŸ™‚

As always, please don’t feel like you have to do this tag. I’m the worst at getting round to replying to tags and nominations so I completely understand if you don’t have the time to do this!


Claire Huston / Art and Soul
33 thoughts on “The Playlist Shuffle Tag

    • You are very welcome! I hope everything is going well in the countdown to publication.
      Thank you! I was worried I’d be the only one who knew who 5ive were πŸ™‚ Not sure the Americans will have ever heard of them… their loss! haha!

      Like

  1. I have to tell you something kind of funny Claire, You have thrift shop down there- well a guy I was very close to in college sings in it! Just a bit of trivia haha. I was very shocked and had not been on fb or anything so when I saw him on the red carpet I thought it was Halloween! xx

    Like

      • it was so funny, I even told him oh hey what are you up to looks like you were at the superbowl doing something! I told my daughter oh my look at my old friend, why is he dressed like that! She said MOM he is on the video and sings the hook or whatever it is called. I said no way nooo that is ridiculous and there he was!!! hahah very weird! It was very strange at first!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The Playlist Shuffle Tag – K.J. Chapman

  3. Ah! Thanks for tagging me Claire! My iPod is constantly going, so this will be fun and easy to do. I might actually go do it now… πŸ˜‰
    You have great taste in music πŸ™‚ It Must Have Been Love, Thrift Shop, Mack the Knife…
    I love how you still have an old MP4 player. Makes me nostalgic. There are days when I go for my classic Walkman and throw in some CDs!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: The Playlist Shuffle Tag – Chat About Books

  5. Pingback: The Playlist Shuffle Tag | Life and the universe in my mind

Leave a Reply

