Help! I’m now on Facebook and Pinterest!

I finally did it. I created a Facebook author/blog page! I even figured out how to put the widget in my right sidebar here on the blog, although at time of publishing this it still wasn’t showing up properly in Firefox (although Chrome is fine… weird) and I don’t that’s something you see if you’re viewing the blog on your phone… But hey, I still managed it! 🙂

Claire Huston author Facebook page and pinterest

I’m still working out what I’m doing with it, but I’m getting there. In the meantime, if any of you would be kind enough to drop by and “Like” my Facebook page I would really appreciate it. It’s a bit lonely over there at the moment… *tumbleweed rolls past as the wind howls*.

If you have a Facebook page, please leave me a link in the comments below so I can return the favour 🙂

Also, if any of you have any Facebook wisdom/insight of the “if only I’d known this when I started using Facebook” kind, I’d really appreciate you sharing it with me! Are there any groups I should join, for example?

Pinterest Claire Huston book covers board

And as if that weren’t enough, I finally got onto Pinterest too. So far I only have a few boards, but it would be nice to have some friends on there. If you have an account, please let me know in the comments below so I can find and follow you 🙂

You’ll see I also put together a little bookish social media graphic to put at the bottom of my posts. Clicking on the appropriate button will take you to my pages on Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads and Pinterest. Looking forward to “seeing” you there. If I’m not yet your friend on Goodreads or Twitter, leave me the links for those too so I can put that right!


Claire Huston / Art and Soul

35 thoughts on “Help! I’m now on Facebook and Pinterest!

      • I know how you feel. I’m used to Facebook, but I have no idea how to use Twitter so whenever I get that up I”m going to be like ahh I don’t know what I”m doing. I figured, I should learn one thing at a time. Blogging first, then publishing, then more social media to follow. That is the goal anyway

        Like

    • The icons turned out to be more complicated than I thought! It was fairly straightforward to find the licence-free little clipart books and some social media buttons. I resized and put them all together into one image using Paint. The hard part was getting four different parts of the image to contain links to different websites.
      For that I used a free, online image map generator (like this one: http://imagemap-generator.dariodomi.de/). The rest of the process is a bit fiddly and I don’t know if I’m boring you. But if you want to know, just say!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

