Top baking posts of 2015

Happy New Year!

Friday is usually the day for a new recipe. But, for my first post of 2016, I thought I’d revisit the five recipe posts which proved most popular in 2015.

Counting down to the most popular…

5. Maltesers rocky road. Such an easy, no-bake recipe. Make your own chocolate bars!

Maltesers chocolate rocky road pictures for 2015 best of

4. Diane’s delights. A white chocolate and biscuit no-bake recipe. For those with a sweet tooth!

Diane's delights white chocolate no bake tray bake with biscuit and sprinkles

3. After Eight mint chocolate brownies. A delicious combination of mint and chocolate!

After Eight mint chocolate brownies

2. Chocolate fudge cake with chocolate buttercream frosting. One of the cakes in Art and Soul!

Chocolate fudge cake with chocolate buttercream icing frosting with rosette decoration
And by far, far away the most popular…

1. Simple sponge cake with white water icing and multi-coloured sprinkles.

Simple sponge school cake with white water icing and multi-coloured sprinkles
This is another of the cakes which features in my novel Art and Soul. It’s the favourite of Charlie, one of the main characters, and becomes rather important at one point in the plot (I wrote it, you shouldn’t be surprised that cake becomes important to plot!).


I’ll start 2016 by making chocolates and macaroons… then probably more cake πŸ™‚ And I want to try to make bread at some point (more exciting than it sounds… I think).

Thanks for following my baking endeavours so far! You can find all my recipes to date in the Recipes Index.

Β Claire Huston / Art and Soul
26 thoughts on “Top baking posts of 2015

    • Thank you! It was lovely. I’ve been waiting for a special occasion to make it again as it’s a lot of cake for a household of only 2.5 people (although my 3-year old would eat most of it if I let him!).
      LOTS of treats coming in 2016…
      Happy New Year! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Wow, a lovely recap of recipes I enjoyed and some new ones that I had missed before I started following. Happy New Year and can’t wait for your next baking, reading and writing adventures. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

