The Creative Blogger Award

The Creative Blogger Award badge

I was delighted to be nominated for The Creative Blogger Award by Calliope The Book Goddess and Tori at Book Dreamer. It’s taken me ages to write this post. Please help me make up for my uselessness by visiting their wonderful book blogs! ๐Ÿ™‚

The Rules:

โ€ข Thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
โ€ข Share 5 facts about yourself.
โ€ข Nominate some bloggers in return and notify them about their nomination.
โ€ข Keep the rules in your post to make it easy for everyone to know what to do.

5 Random Facts about Me:

  • I love a bargain. Any kind of bargain. Finding great books in charity shops for 99p or less is a particularly enjoyable one.
  • I’m definitely a tea rather than coffee person. If I drink coffee it has to be so full of milk and sugar it doesn’t taste of coffee. Which is ridiculous. Easier to have tea!

Tea Rex cup of tea cartoon

  • While I usually like to receive quite impractical gifts, this year I’ve asked for a stand mixer as a joint birthday-Christmas present. Sounds dull, but it’s going to make baking a lot easier. I might start trying to make bread…
  • I’m not very good at Twitter. I’ve only been using it a few months and I’m still not sure I’m using it properly! That said, if it weren’t for the BBC’s breaking news feed I would probably miss out on most of the big things going on in the world.

Twitter Cartoon funny

  • Wednesday is my new favourite day of the week. Partly because I take part in WWW Wednesday (hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words) and get recommendations for future reading from lots of brilliant book bloggers. If you enjoy reading, please join in! And also because of #1lineWeds on Twitter. Each week writers share one line of their work in progress (it has to fit in a tweet) following a theme (which changes each week and is announced in advance). If you’re a writer, I encourage you to take part. Everyone is really supportive ๐Ÿ™‚

That’s it! Thank you again to Calliope The Book Goddess and Tori at Book Dreamer! I won’t nominate anyone in particular, but if you fancy receiving this award please consider yourself nominated and let me know when you publish your post ๐Ÿ™‚

ย Claire Huston / Art and Soul
9 thoughts on “The Creative Blogger Award

    • Thank you!
      I know what you mean about black coffee. I just can’t do it. I have a friend who likes it to look like petrol, the darker and stronger the better. It’s just so bitter! I’m a cappuccino person. Or even better, mochaccino (everything’s better with chocolate) ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

