More Happy Than Not Tag

More Happy Than Not Tag Image

Thank you to Amy over at Curiouser and Curiouser for tagging me to do the ‘More Happy Than Not Tag’. This is the tag that has been on my “to do” list the longest. I’m sorry it’s taken me so long – better late than never!


What’s This Tag About?

The I Am More Happy Than Not Tag was created by Shelumiel @ Bookish and Awesome but originally made in response to the “What makes you #MoreHappyThanNot?” question inspired by Adam Silvera’s debut More Happy Than Not. It gives you the chance to highlight ways you find happiness.

Rules for the tag: (1) answer the question “What makes you more happy than not?”, (2) link back to the person who tagged you, and (3) have FUN.


I like to think, in general, I’m quite a happy person. So to stop myself from rambling on, I’ve limited myself to 6 examples of when I’m more happy than not 🙂

I am more happy than not…

  • When I finally get round to responding to tags and nominations. I feel the guilt lift a little each time.
  • When baking yummy cakes, biscuits and desserts…
  • and when eating them! I made (and then ate) all the biscuits and cakes in the photos below myself!

Sample of baking biscuits and cakes at Art and Soul by Claire Huston

I am more happy than not…

  • When reading a good book, particularly those I find it hard to put down.
  • When at the cinema. Nowadays I rarely get to go, so I’m happy just being there watching anything.
  • When someone says they’ve enjoyed reading anything I’ve written. Thank you.

I won’t tag anyone in particular, but if you’d like to share the things that make you happy, please consider yourself tagged and let me know when you publish your post! 🙂

And thanks again to Amy for tagging me.

 Claire Huston / Art and Soul
5 thoughts on “More Happy Than Not Tag

Leave a Reply

