3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge: Day 1

Thank you to Ashley at Dear World for tagging me to do the 3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge/Book Tag!

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
  3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

Β Quote 1: from Matilda by Roald Dahl (illustrations by the equally marvellous Quentin Blake)

Matilda by Roald Dahl illustrated by Quentin Blake image

This is one of my all-time favourite books and an essential for anyone who loves reading. I’d still love to be able to move things using my mind – it would come in handy, especially now I have a toddler πŸ˜‰

As for tagging other bloggers – I’ve decided to nominate 3 bloggers on day 3, rather than 3 a day. So many bloggers I know have already done this challenge…

More tomorrow πŸ™‚

Β Claire Huston / Art and Soul
7 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge: Day 1

  1. Man, I need to get around to reading Matilda. I realised while listening to the musical not long ago that it must be the only Roald Dahl book I didn’t read as a kid. I think it probably had something to do with the movie being one of my school’s rainy day movies. I watched the movie recently, too, and discovered I am still scared of Pam Ferris’ Ms Trunchbull.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love this quote! Great memories of reading Roald Dahl. My nephew recently finished “James and the Giant Peach.” It’s wonderful to be able to share the joys of reading with him but also re-experience it all over again. A fun challenge! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • I knew I had to have something from Matilda and this was the shortest one. Otherwise I’d have been quoting paragraphs! I want to re-read The Witches because I remember it scaring the heck out of me when I was young and also being weirdly impressed with the ending. I look forward to my son reaching “Roald Dahl age” (a few years to go yet!).
      It is a fun challenge, although quite difficult to narrow it down to just 3 quotes. I’ve tried to go for some quite different ones as you’ll see πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

