Sisterhood of the World Bloggers

Sisterhood of the World Bloggers award image

Thank you to Lia over at BookLand for nominating me for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers award a couple of weeks ago. Sorry it’s taken me so long to accept the nomination and I hope you’re enjoying your holiday! πŸ™‚

To accept the award, you have to:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog.

2. Copy the award badge and display it in your award post.

3. Answer the questions the blogger who nominated you asked.

4. Nominate other bloggers and set them some new questions to answer (I believe it’s supposed to be 10 bloggers and 10 questions, but you’ll see I’ve reduced this a bit! If my nominees want to go ahead and use 10 that’s great).

Questions and Answers:

1. What is the last movie you watched?

Magic Mike XXL film poster

Magic Mike XXL. I went to the cinema this week with a group of local mummies on our monthly night out. The film made the first installment (Magic Mike) look like Hamlet, but it was far funnier than I had thought it would be and extremely entertaining.

2. What is your favorite book trilogy and why?

Hunger games trilogy book covers

I haven’t read that many trilogies, but I would say The Hunger Games because Katniss Everdeen is such a terrific heroine (as well as having one of the best names in fiction).

3. What is the first thing you think of when you wake up in the morning?

After, “God, I’m tired” (!)? I think about going and getting my son from his cot. He’s usually the one who wakes me up.

4. If you could have lunch with one famous person, who would it be?

This question is too hard! If I had to pick a famous author, I think I’d go for J.K. Rowling because I bet she has some fantastic anecdotes about Potter madness.

5. Who is your favorite fictional character?

I don’t have just one. If I have to answer… I’d say Sam Vimes from Terry Pratchett’s Discworld series. But I could give you a list!

6. What is your favorite place to read?

On the sofa with a cup of tea.

7. What is your favorite childhood memory?

I’m not sure I have one. I have some good memories of birthday parties and Christmas.

8. When did you last laugh?

Sam under huge hat

Today. My son does funny things all the time πŸ™‚

9. What is your dream?

To publish a novel. I’m working on it… (if I haven’t bored you with it enough, see Art and Soul).

10. What is the last thing you watched on TV?

Apart from various children’s TV shows, the latest episode of season 1 of Empire (for US readers: yes, we are behind here in the UK!).

Nominations!

I nominate the following 3 bloggers and their lovely blogs. I’ve cut the questions down to just 4 (I know you’re all busy!):

Please only take part if you want and have time (and haven’t been nominated already…). Feel free to file the nomination and do it whenever you’re lacking inspiration for what to blog about one day πŸ™‚

Questions:

1. When was the last time you wrote something with pen and paper? What was it?

2. Have you read a book more than once? What was it?

3. What do you enjoy most about blogging?

4. What’s the funniest video you’ve ever seen on the internet? If you can remember and find it, please include the link!

Β Thank you again to Lia for the nomination πŸ™‚

Β Claire Huston / Art and Soul
14 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers

  1. Ah thank you Claire! I like these things, it means I’ve got three new lovely blogs to read and follow! Very considerate to drop the questions to four. I’m far too busy these days cooking your recipes with my toddler to blog! Not, but will participate soon and will let you know when I do.

    Ooo I keep hearing good things about the Hunger Games books, maybe I’ll add them to my reading list. And such a good idea having a monthly cinema trip…I miss going to the cinema! The picture of your son is lovely, and very funny. I was just thinking yesterday how much more I laugh now than I did before him. Sleep has been replaced with laughter…hmmm I think it’s an ok exchange.

    Hope you’re having a good Sunday too and thank you very much once again xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome πŸ™‚ The Hunger Games is very good, the first 2 books in particular. I only just joined the Mummies’ trips but we’ve been to the cinema twice now and it’s such a treat πŸ™‚ I used to go loads before I had my son.
      Hope you can pick up the award when you have time – between baking adventures πŸ˜‰

      Like

  2. Oh thank you so much for the nomination! I’m so thrilled. πŸ™‚ I like your answers. I can’t wait to see MMxl, been waiting for it for so long. Taking Mr Pear Bear as we laughed our way through the 1st one! I love reading on the sofa with a cuppa. Have you discovered Walter Moers yet? He is absolutely brilliant. A real trip into a very strange imaginary world stuffed full of crazy made up characters and brilliant ink illustrations. I can’t really describe it too well as I’ve never really read anything like it but something tells me you may enjoy them too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ooo! I shall go and check out Walter Moers on Goodreads and add him to be “to be read” pile! πŸ™‚ Thank you.
      MMXXL is VERY funny. Funnier than the first one. There is a bit with the guys all together in the van that nearly had me crying with laughter.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Goodreads.com – a site where you can keep a list of the things you have read (and rate them so everyone else can see. You can review them too), and most usefully keep a handy list of the things you want to read so you don’t keep forgetting! You link up with all your book friends on there so you can see what they’re reading and you can join online book clubs, etc. I’ve only been on there for a week or so, but it’s so useful just for keeping a list of things I want to read and seeing how thousands of other readers have rated books. I believe it’s owned by amazon…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

