Are you on Bloglovin’ and/or Goodreads?

I just signed up to both Bloglovin’ and Goodreads. I hope they’ll help me find more great blogs, books and the people behind them!

Bloglovin' logoGoodreads book shelf logo

I’m still finding my way round both sites and am slightly concerned about getting lost.

If you’re on Bloglovin’, could you please follow my blog there too πŸ™‚

And if you’re on Goodreads, can we be friends there?

Thank you. If you have any tips on using either of these sites, please leave them in the comments below. I have a lot to learn and would appreciate your hints and tips.

Β Claire Huston / Art and Soul
13 thoughts on “Are you on Bloglovin’ and/or Goodreads?

    • I can’t keep up. Every time I think I’ve got the hang of one site, someone recommends another! I haven’t explored Goodreads properly yet, but it looks like a great place to find out about books, authors and fellow readers.

      Like

    • Thank you! You are the only person following me on Bloglovin’ – haha! I think I’m getting there with Goodreads too, but – like you – Bloglovin’ is still a bit of a mystery. I need to make time to go through some tutorials/tours πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    • I haven’t got much to report on Bloglovin’. I’m starting to think that if people aren’t on WordPress and can’t follow you through the reader, they’re more likely to follow you be email than use Bloglovin’.
      I’m really enjoying using Goodreads both to keep track of the books I want to read and my reviews, and get interesting recommendations. I don’t have any experience on there as an author (as I haven’t published anything yet) but I’ve found it very useful as a reader and would recommend it to anyone who enjoys reading. I’m sure I’m still only using about 5% of the site and if I had more time I’d like to get involved in the book clubs on there… that could be something for later this year πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

