Writing update and JuNoWriMo 2015

Last week I finally submitted sample chapters of my contemporary romance novel, Art and Soul, to some literary agents. AND the dreaded synopsis and covering letters.

The Battle for the Writer's Mind Cartoon

Eek!

So, from everything I have read from other writers, I believe I now have six-eight weeks to wait before receiving my first round of rejections! Can’t wait!

 

 

 

In the meantime, I’ve decided to join JuNoWriMo (June Novel Writing Month) to force myself to stop dithering with my second book.

JuNoWriMo 2015 rocket graphic

I don’t expect to hit the 50,000 words in one month target, but do hope to get to 30,000 – which would be writing at about the same rate as I wrote the first draft of Art and Soul.

This way, even if July is filled with polite rejections I’ll be well on my way with a second book.

Are you taking part in JuNoWriMo 2015?

 Claire Huston / Art and Soul
Leave a Reply

